TakePRIDE: What Equality Means to Me

To the Pivot family, equality is everything. What does it mean to you?
May 30, 2014·
Andrew Freeman is a California native with a degree in history from UCLA. He is particularly interested in politics and policy.

To the Pivot family, equality is everything. What does it mean to you?

June is TakePRIDE Month on Pivot! Whether you’re L, G, B, T, Q, or any other letter, we’re celebrating who you are with shows, movies, articles, and themed content all month long. You should be especially excited for these days:

Wednesdays, 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT: Films and TV shows, such as The Better Half

Fridays, 11 p.m. ET/8 p.m. PT: Our pal Josh Thomas' hit show Please Like Me (returning for Season 2 on Aug. 8)

Sundays, noon ET/9 a.m. PT and 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT: Pride-themed marathons and signature movies

To find out more about when your favorite TakePRIDE programs are airing, check out Pivot’s schedule here.

So wave the flag—whatever flag you want—and tell us how you #takePRIDE.